Fix: destroy chunk registry on element creation failure
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 14:53:45 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 14:54:05 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
commite441f4e920a6be99434617c7489cb289f9cf7f22
treecc2935823a8f0e7539f160a13a7b00590a0af346
parent8243bf1242a85b68217f36784948ed752c9b7325
Fix: destroy chunk registry on element creation failure

A failure path in trace_chunk_registry_ht_element_create() does not
destroy a newly created chunk registry, resulting in a leak.

The ownership of the registry is transfered to the element being
created as soon as possible. Error paths that release the reference on
the new element will then naturally clean-up the trace chunk registry.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/sessiond-trace-chunks.c
This page took 0.033806 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.