Explicitly stop the session on lttng destroy
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2015 21:08:27 +0000 (17:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 18:07:57 +0000 (13:07 -0500)
commite20ee7c273030ac52eea4778f03dc3a9d65857b3
treee4611c6cff1469fa93e32e4546fadc705ac60215
parent9db24cffc667e0833e8c82e687e3f910b1a1e54e
Explicitly stop the session on lttng destroy

This changes the default behavior of the "destroy" command and API: now
it implicitely stops the tracing and waits for the data to be available
on disk or the network. Like the "stop" command and API, a no_wait
option is available to skip the waiting and destroy directly the
session.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/session.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/destroy.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.033168 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.