Fix: lttng: Destroying session message repeated during destruction
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 14 May 2020 20:08:56 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 20 May 2020 22:38:35 +0000 (18:38 -0400)
commitdec2c8e12255d3533664cba9042f0d051c4207ac
tree85e6644c1745171e363498a70dbef186828f7c1c
parentfbd55aaefb30b4cda8d25a02975559724d387e55
Fix: lttng: Destroying session message repeated during destruction

Observed Issue
==============

The `Destroying session X` is repeated indifinitely whenever
the data pending phase lasts more than one iteration.

```
$ lttng destroy
Destroying session eloi_turcotte.Destroying session
eloi_turcotte.Destroying session eloi_turcotte.Destroying session
eloi_turcotte.D
```

Cause
=====

Missing check that the message has been printed.

Solution
========

Use the same check as is done later for
lttng_destruction_handle_wait_for_completion().

Known drawbacks
===============

None.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I6cd29d917925644a4994c515b4177bbd05ffa98e
src/bin/lttng/commands/destroy.c
This page took 0.033955 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.