sessiond: notification: refactor: split transmission and poll update
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 04:34:08 +0000 (23:34 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 21:04:28 +0000 (17:04 -0400)
commitdd877ea65a8db6b9abcffec9162695059ced90f7
treebe58fd1f82366bb2131e34de3901f07558effd82
parent505b2d90aa87592186ecc2a119cf67fb3f90d168
sessiond: notification: refactor: split transmission and poll update

Split the notification transmission logic and its effect on a
notification_client from the logic tied to the management of the
notification thread.

This is to make it possible to send (or queue) notifications from the
notification thread or another thread. If another thread encounters an
error or a full socket buffer, a future mechanism will allow it to
signal the notification thread to update its private state (e.g. poll
mask).

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I35d8943cb11473d82b07a4dbc5a0f093cde25a79
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-internal.h
This page took 0.032993 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.