Extend the rotation API to provide network trace archive locations
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 20:07:56 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 21:16:45 +0000 (17:16 -0400)
commitdd73d57bb95fae31161ca0781108d166082a06f5
treea9fb354b785e1b647c89f6246b6a5d5e8b97e793
parentb867041c62b48e89c9f00430cde4c33f13a2da09
Extend the rotation API to provide network trace archive locations

The current lttng-ctl rotation API does not allow a user to
differentiate between a network or local trace archive location.

The API currently only provides a "path" which is absolute when
a local rotation is completed, and relative (to an unknown location)
when the trace is streamed to a relay daemon.

This change introduces the lttng_trace_archive_location interface
to express these locations unambiguously. It is currently only
used by the rotation control API, but the intention is to also use
it for future interfaces which need to express a location description.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/rotate-internal.h
include/lttng/rotation.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/rotate.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/rotate.c
This page took 0.034807 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.