Fix: do not return error on LTTNG_ERR_SNAPSHOT_NODATA
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:12:04 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 15:38:19 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
commitdad01b0a32248a3accec24e763b354610321d228
tree4a592bbe77ad4948b7830717a9563d920c2a6a03
parent1b7c93cbef5f1c0497f65c9b48b3487e1f6c6034
Fix: do not return error on LTTNG_ERR_SNAPSHOT_NODATA

A warning is fine since the user has no control on
whether or not applications (or the kernel) have
produced any event between the start of the tracing
session and the recording of the snapshot.

MI wise the command is not a success since nothing was
recorded. The command line return code is CMD_SUCCESS.

refs #1002

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/snapshot.c
This page took 0.033439 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.