Fix: load event state (enabled/disabled) correctly
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 15:32:44 +0000 (11:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 16 May 2016 02:41:28 +0000 (22:41 -0400)
commitd7b645e2c77977a8a83362f27094bf6d126f6fb8
treeda84d406aebb320fcc6f9ba54200f1d04ea94d80
parente76198754e89de6503632033b05fbdd27424e00f
Fix: load event state (enabled/disabled) correctly

This bug fix is a workaround due to limitations of lttng_disable_event_ext
regarding the disabling of events with similar name but different
characteristics. Although lttng_disable_event_ext provides support for
disabling by name and filter string it does not support exclusion.

The loading of events is cut in 3 phases.

1 - Create all events regardless of their state.
2 - Disable all events.
3 - Enable only the events with the 'enabled' state.

Fixes #959

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/config/session-config.c
This page took 0.033635 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.