Fix: Tests: race condition in test_ns_contexts_change
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 8 Sep 2021 14:16:23 +0000 (10:16 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 8 Sep 2021 19:37:33 +0000 (15:37 -0400)
commitd775b2b71d42ec52bd9a43cb51e84aa1035e1432
tree440d27c3805837e6ffbc373638874800855a68bc
parentc489057c2edf1e371cce5649fe17d681bbd5b5eb
Fix: Tests: race condition in test_ns_contexts_change

Issue
=====
The test script doesn't wait for the test application to complete before
stopping the tracing session. The race is that depending on the
scheduling the application is not always done generating events when the
session is stopped.

Fix
===
Make the test script wait for the termination of the test app before
stopping the session.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I29d9b41d2a2ed60a6c42020509c2067442ae332c
tests/regression/ust/namespaces/test_ns_contexts_change
This page took 0.035043 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.