Fix: ust-consumer: flush empty packets on snapshot channel
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 18:04:13 +0000 (14:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 04:18:54 +0000 (00:18 -0400)
commitd4d80f770fc0b0762b18b482381418f01aeb69db
tree36bf46a401322b412f95424c6ff8b27fbbd80c58
parentcb1917a99d7ce37aff299368808e79434b02a687
Fix: ust-consumer: flush empty packets on snapshot channel

Snapshot operation on a non-stopped stream should use a "final" flush to
ensure empty packets are flushed, so we gather timestamps at the moment
where the snapshot is taken. This is important for streams that have a
low amount of activity, which might be on an empty packet when the
snapshot is triggered.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.033311 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.