Fix: UST app session teardown process
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 18:54:44 +0000 (13:54 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:34:28 +0000 (14:34 -0500)
commitd42f20df7f4ef656485ebb19c94a35152cb386f7
tree33f8b8e2e61f120a3aa5ef3fc7a24ac15a85bfab
parentc4a1715b6c7b500eac97e149b3994a877f3023bb
Fix: UST app session teardown process

This patch removes the ht_del of sessions from the delete_ust_app RCU
call and puts it in the unregister app function just before the call_rcu
is done.

To be able to free the sessions in the call rcu, a list is added for
which, when in tearing down an application or session, this list is used
to get the session reference for deletion.

Note that when in the RCU call, we are assured that the list is
exclusively accessed thus no need for any locking.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
This page took 0.033416 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.