Fix concurrency issues while overwriting tracefiles in live
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:51:30 +0000 (12:51 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:55:29 +0000 (12:55 -0500)
commitcef0f7d51b8025d3ba04e6496242c1cca1641aa6
treef89b1a85517c410b15d8ce74d14352a088449361
parentcc7f9e363bf9230260b2ef27c84e24f75a7535c0
Fix concurrency issues while overwriting tracefiles in live

Introduce a new lock to set the abort_flag in the viewer stream. This
lock is nested inside the tracefile rotation of the writer and is
taken before reading the tracefile in the viewer-side. That way, the
viewer-side has just to check this flag to know if it is safe to read.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/lttng-relayd.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
tests/fast_regression
tests/regression/tools/live/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/live/test_ust_tracefile_count [new file with mode: 0755]
This page took 0.034501 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.