Fix: Conditionally disable test requiring shared libs
authorChristian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 03:47:04 +0000 (22:47 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 15:31:03 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
commitccf7af6c78ba7a206baa9d0b9578468a1af734e1
tree03b5044989ad9eccbb354bb2a1eb64ee42743ecb
parent855060f867357c4ed856d7b5940cf77513f7fccf
Fix: Conditionally disable test requiring shared libs

When building lttng-tools with shared library support explicitly
disabled (e.g.: ./configure --disable-shared), libtool fail with a fatal
error:

Making all in demo
  CC       tp.lo
  CC       tp2.lo
  CC       tp3.lo
  CC       demo.o
  CCLD     demo
  CCLD     liblttng-ust-provider-ust-tests-demo.la
  CCLD     liblttng-ust-provider-ust-tests-demo3.la
libtool: link: can not build a shared library
libtool: link: See the libtool documentation for more information.
libtool: link: Fatal configuration error.

The build should not fail because some tests require explicit shared
library support, instead they should be skipped. This can be
accomplished by detecting builds with no shared libs support with the
NO_SHARED Automake variable.

Signed-off-by: Christian Babeux <christian.babeux@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
tests/ust/overlap/demo/Makefile.am
This page took 0.033503 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.