Add common util to set thread name
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 21:08:07 +0000 (17:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 17:01:02 +0000 (13:01 -0400)
commitcb8d0d245b5739e7493dcf27314f6e42615f14b1
treec6c9eb20bc18c0340f75210d893c6e3c64d758ad
parent97285430b75f44b6ce590e86cb9d996390e514c8
Add common util to set thread name

Use the same code to set all the thread names and fail gracefully on
platforms that don't support them.

This sets the minimum requirement for thread names on Linux to Glibc
>= 2.12, which seems reasonable.

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I61c0b9adb6c2309fed91b5a1b11ebc5ee2a637ce
configure.ac
m4/lttng_pthread_setname_np.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/compat/Makefile.am
src/common/compat/prctl.h [deleted file]
src/common/compat/pthread.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/error.c
src/common/runas.c
src/common/thread.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/thread.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.035114 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.