Remove consumer poll timeout in data thread
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:18:26 +0000 (10:18 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 15:21:01 +0000 (10:21 -0500)
commitcb365c03b0b4efc0d3f0875be586a8f4f270aaf6
treed1da570fb5ca41551548444ea3d18fe43b8ed6a3
parentb63149382964b82d32eb35b179d0b043b657fa26
Remove consumer poll timeout in data thread

This was originally used to stop any poll() after a grace period when a
session daemon dies in case of weird stuck fd(s).

However, things have changed a bit especially on the UST tracer side
where all stream handles are now cleaned up if the session daemon socket
hang up which than release every stream on the consumer and finally
quits gracefully.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
This page took 0.038823 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.