Fix: lay out names in exclusion structure correctly
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 05:05:13 +0000 (01:05 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:48:54 +0000 (17:48 -0500)
commitcaafa356e8d01136385864c5e74b85387fa2bf71
treec2917d21f2a83a9b6bad67f9a22f9f3f55e0e839
parentce3f3ba3aee62c0a317b448c2f19578ab7f057e4
Fix: lay out names in exclusion structure correctly

This:

    char names[0][LTTNG_SYMBOL_NAME_LEN];

means that accessing

    ->names[0][i]

will return the i-th character of the first name.
So doing:

    lttng enable-event -u -a --exclude hello,a,b,c,d
    lttng save

would result in a saved session XML file containing
this:

    <exclusion>hello</exclusion>
    <exclusion>ello</exclusion>
    <exclusion>llo</exclusion>
    <exclusion>lo</exclusion>
    <exclusion>o</exclusion>

This is great art, but not what is expected.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/save.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
This page took 0.024467 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.