sessiond: Add --extra-kmod-probes option
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 01:37:18 +0000 (21:37 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 16:08:17 +0000 (12:08 -0400)
commitc9d424071aa532aa287fa86cfe02edbeded50e7b
treeb88bb9479b3da65c4d548656d0690c348c7e9518
parent8e20a4c7bb936a4e919e499dfe4c975e80aaa80a
sessiond: Add --extra-kmod-probes option

This patch adds the --extra-kmod-probes option to lttng-sessiond. The
LTTNG_EXTRA_KMOD_PROBES environment variable may also be used.

The option specifies a list of extra probe kernel modules to be loaded
(and unloaded) by lttng-sessiond. The list is appended to either the
default list or to the user-supplied --kmod-probes list.

This option is especially useful for kernel developers who need the
default LTTng kernel probes plus additional probes in order to
instrument their custom kernel or module. This becomes easy with
--extra-kmod-probes:

    lttng-sessiond --extra-kmod-probes=custom_subsys,other

would load all known and available LTTng kernel probes plus
lttng_probe_custom_subsys and lttng_probe_other.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
doc/man/lttng-sessiond.8
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/modprobe.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/modprobe.h
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/utils.c
src/common/utils.h
This page took 0.024724 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.