actions: Make lttng_action reference countable
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2020 23:13:07 +0000 (18:13 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 21:36:49 +0000 (17:36 -0400)
commitc852ce4e1d4ab0028ecee333a3ffc83de32f44bf
tree37c83c9778ca66d8ad9dfcc077c3c7dca4d9cd61
parent757c48a28258e64fe251b6803ccdba7898590d70
actions: Make lttng_action reference countable

lttng_action objects will be shared with the action executor subsystem
which executes them asynchronously. This introduces an ambiguous
ownership since triggers could be unregistered while an action is
executing (or pending execution).

Also ease the object ownership management of the group action sub
actions. This allow clients to add multiple time the same action to an
action group without any problem.

The currently user-visible 'destroy' method simply calls the 'put'
method which preserves the expected behaviour for current users (both
internal and public) of the API.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I2d016a9b80e418d40c72db8e155c44e96852b33f
include/lttng/action/action-internal.h
src/common/actions/action.c
This page took 0.032696 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.