Fix: check ht_del ret value of ust app session
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 17:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:25:01 +0000 (14:25 -0500)
commitc4a1715b6c7b500eac97e149b3994a877f3023bb
tree87c6a76f4c0d24ec955adef7446568ce161c9769
parent74251bb8269c4609c776e28fcd137628225e6ca7
Fix: check ht_del ret value of ust app session

UST app sesion can be destroyed by two execution paths. Either the app
unregisters or a destroy session is triggered. So, allowing a ht_del to
fail means that the session is already scheduled for teardown in a rcu
call.

Furthermore, this means that when looking up for a ust app session that
is not found becomes valid since it means it is in the teardown process.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.034696 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.