Fix: consumer should await for initial streams
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 19:39:42 +0000 (15:39 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Sep 2012 20:00:56 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
commitc30aaa51f34105a7f20b9ceb39866001843db6e6
tree35c40ba239748f8db01b78151c247cb03508f151
parentd09e1200ec761aef77c721bd648a299eefcc8565
Fix: consumer should await for initial streams

lttng-sessiond need to let the consumer know how many streams are sent
initially, so that for very short traces (short-lived apps, short kernel
trace), the consumerd don't run into the scenario where it deletes the
channel when there are still pending streams to receive for this
channel.

Fixes #355

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.034461 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.