Fix: illegal memory access in viewer_list_sessions
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:58 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 05:30:33 +0000 (01:30 -0400)
commitbfc3fb17b18dffde4b19c51c002d0112eca06f70
tree850dfe2c07a134a14de5686fbf81784a763062fc
parenta7c918ad2aefd0c540b0aa4aacace40941d94643
Fix: illegal memory access in viewer_list_sessions

Found by Coverity:

CID 1243025 (#1 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)17. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 64 bytes on destination array
send_session->hostname of size 64 bytes might leave the destination
string unterminated.

CID 1243025 (#2 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)17. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 255 bytes on destination array
send_session->session_name of size 255 bytes might leave the destination
string unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
This page took 0.032835 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.