actions: introduce rotate session action
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Mon, 2 Dec 2019 20:01:50 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 18:09:59 +0000 (14:09 -0400)
commitbfb2ec6a46481414a99e55556d7b0586e57b074e
tree0e89ab7111d6ee98d674cae147ed3352b0684aec
parent931bdbaa3a3fd1d586a0045c15cac23d6cfc67f9
actions: introduce rotate session action

This patch introduces the API for the "rotate session" action.

A rotate session action is created using the
lttng_action_rotate_session_create function.  It is mandatory to set a
session name using lttng_action_rotate_session_set_session_name before
using the action in a trigger.

The patch adds the code for serializing the action and deserializing it
on the sessiond side, but not the code for executing it.

Change-Id: I8ed1a71a00deaa6abafaff703a8980c2c7598bda
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/Makefile.am
include/lttng/action/action.h
include/lttng/action/rotate-session-internal.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/action/rotate-session.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/actions/action.c
src/common/actions/rotate-session.c [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.033669 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.