Tests: add a "new metadata after clear" test
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 21:17:08 +0000 (17:17 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 23:03:02 +0000 (19:03 -0400)
commitbc3c79aee8149b3e983d38bae4bf455dad927296
treeea271bd4efa2ca65a4aa260b15f47b42b474cba7
parentaaabc543e42ced7c4baa490f052fd4a17ca25f89
Tests: add a "new metadata after clear" test

Add a test that validates that the relay daemon performs a
metadata stream rotation after a clear.

The test enables a single event and launches a test application to
trigger it 10 times. Once the 10 event occurrences have been seen
by the live client, the session is cleared.

Then, two new events (statedump start and end) are enabled. This causes
new event descriptions to be appended to the metadata stream.

After a clear, the relay daemon should rotate the metadata stream
and send the new contents to the client. The client will then
be able to decode the statedump start/end events.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ie6057577e3ee8a7c3ed1a84941308d10d372c16c
tests/regression/tools/clear/test_ust
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.032603 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.