Fix: tests: skip UST perf tests if not root
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 18:10:50 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 15:41:27 +0000 (11:41 -0400)
commitbc2d01d26d95aabf930e91df0450142ea8103b47
treec1bdbb98d1dd871188e4e4f93c425495a63b8bb5
parent749b7a0c92f961c87318691bf44efc250d29ce2a
Fix: tests: skip UST perf tests if not root

Some distributions like Debian (e.g. Debian kernel 4.1.0-2-amd64) have
some grsecurity options enabled, such as CONFIG_GRKERNSEC_PERF_HARDEN.

Unfortunately, this option makes it impossible to use the SW page-fault
perf event as a normal user. It only leaves some HW events. However, we
can only use SW events within virtual machines.

Therefore, only run this test as root for now until we find a better
approach.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/fast_regression
tests/regression/ust/test_event_perf
tests/root_regression
This page took 0.033335 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.