Fix: illegal memory access in session_create
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:55 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 04:40:48 +0000 (00:40 -0400)
commitbb5d54e7416f8af61ac931c3b50b4df576e76731
treeb3bb5df8281bd8ed77048a727b16358ad04e7234
parent2edf492fe78faffdeb53f3f2f09bf92a3ce75ece
Fix: illegal memory access in session_create

Found by Coverity:

CID 1323138 (#1 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)3. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 64 bytes on destination array session->hostname
of size 64 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

CID 1323138 (#2 of 2): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)3. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 255 bytes on destination array
session->session_name of size 255 bytes might leave the destination
string unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/session.c
This page took 0.032437 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.