Fix: Improve the error reporting of the track/untrack command
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 20:08:16 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 19:27:41 +0000 (15:27 -0400)
commitb93a4a13a2724a73069e1d661df5df83c629bb36
treedf657a8757e91ced2f59d91cc8aed8b4e3b54913
parent1df1febef391527c99b568ddcc7fc328a5941e61
Fix: Improve the error reporting of the track/untrack command

This patch adds feedback when a track/untrack command is successful and
specific messages on errors. It also changes the behavior when tracking
an already tracked PID or untracking a PID that is not tracked from an
error to a warning with a successful exit code.

Fixes: #898

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/lttng-error.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/track-untrack.c
src/common/error.c
This page took 0.032808 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.