Increase LTTNG_HOST_NAME_MAX from 64 to 255
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 20:04:51 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 20:07:28 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
commitb867041c62b48e89c9f00430cde4c33f13a2da09
tree2d40333a0e465fd6dd525be6bb880a120cff6c17
parent434131e45c3b55d74c3feec8b21b0979eecc8671
Increase LTTNG_HOST_NAME_MAX from 64 to 255

POSIX guarantees that a host name will not exceed 255 characters.
Moreover, RFC 1035 limits the length of a fully qualified domain name (FQDN)
to 255 characters.

This limit will be used as part of the lttngctl communication
protocol.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/constant.h
This page took 0.032743 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.