Cleanup: Move `create_posix_shm()` to common/shm.c
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 20:59:57 +0000 (16:59 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 22:54:54 +0000 (18:54 -0400)
commitb7fc068d873bcfc93761f418bfefe8c928c33a59
treedf834ddc383ab432c0fded73c9fc7ea82359faac
parent246611b0dffa58fbc0e2329ddf6f9dc9d9eff7ce
Cleanup: Move `create_posix_shm()` to common/shm.c

* This function will be used for trigger error accounting.

* This function is renamed to `shm_create_anonymous()` and now takes one
  parameter for the owner of the shared memory area. Again this is code
  reuse.

* Remove erroneous comment about the `name` parameter for the
  `shm_open()` function. It's the absence (and not its presence) of the
  '/' at the beginning of the name that makes the behaviour implementation
  defined.

* Move the bin/lttng-sessiond/shm.c to common/shm.c so that all shm
  related functions are in one location.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I690b38801ffb4772e7c5069c4cccf470b0671f63
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/register.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/shm.c [deleted file]
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/shm.h [deleted file]
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/shm.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/shm.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
tests/unit/Makefile.am
This page took 0.03561 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.