make check: add warning when LTTng processes are running
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2015 02:32:11 +0000 (22:32 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 22:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
commitb67cd6f052bb21a3c3c72840a9e55598951ba632
tree5917fc417b8f061a29c74a1a9e43f88be7b098bd
parent33e801a975452b5602ce22c5efa694577d78c84e
make check: add warning when LTTng processes are running

This patch adds a warning when running LTTng/test processes are
detected at the beginning of make check. It offers a convenient
way to kill them and warns the user that some tests could fail
if the processes are kept alive.

The check can be disabled by setting
$LTTNG_TOOLS_TESTS_DISABLE_WARN_LTTNG_PROCESSES to 1

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
tests/Makefile.am
tests/utils/Makefile.am
tests/utils/warn_lttng_processes.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
This page took 0.034003 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.