liblttng-ctl: add facilities for lttng_snapshot_output object
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 00:29:58 +0000 (20:29 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:34:20 +0000 (16:34 -0400)
commitb30fa1919a1e0274b8d4734acb8cb54753808609
treee26cd5788487dabbe337fb7a6dadcea0c858123f
parent55e2fc3352373de6ff8ba7cf908d1025b432d9a8
liblttng-ctl: add facilities for lttng_snapshot_output object

Internal:
  is_equal, serialize, validate, from_buffer.

Public:
  set_local_path, set_network_url set_network_urls

These APIs are used by the upcoming "snapshot session" action
used to trigger a snapshot on a given condition.

The internal API is added to transmit a snapshot output as part of an
action while the public API is added to clean-up the current
snapshot_output API which will be used by the client to create the
snapshot_session actions.

For instance, with set_local_path, it is no longer necessary to create a
local snapshot output by calling lttng_snapshot_output_set_ctrl_url
with a "file://" protocol.

Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I00f9521faf9f66890ad6ea9a05ad7f6468f805f8
include/lttng/snapshot.h
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/snapshot.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/snapshot.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/lib/lttng-ctl/snapshot.c
This page took 0.033717 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.