Fix: sessiond ust-app session teardown race
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sun, 16 Aug 2015 21:10:22 +0000 (17:10 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2015 16:36:26 +0000 (12:36 -0400)
commitb161602a7c4040228777c01342ba5ed7737e7df0
tree93eeabe6a88406c36bc92b4b7d5efb3ddb518db3
parent755066c271c15091a9fad9e065a05970733f5593
Fix: sessiond ust-app session teardown race

Add a deleted flag within the ust app session which is raised (with ust
app session lock held) at delete, and checked within each RCU traversal,
again with ust app session lock held.

This takes care of races between teardown of an application (unregister)
and execution of commands which are accessing the app session
concurrently.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.h
This page took 0.033489 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.