Fix: consumer relay sender RCU usage
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:31:02 +0000 (16:31 -0400)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 20:33:48 +0000 (16:33 -0400)
commitb0b335c8c5a963f24dbedb4e597f23ed66c5b915
tree987b64d864cc2a5c82cbc18fe30a872b7817d36b
parent51d7db73266e8bf7e3248981d722d3743c38d670
Fix: consumer relay sender RCU usage

* RCU read-side lock needs to be held across entire usage of the
  returned structure pointer, not just the lookup.
* Moving refcount inc/dec to uatomic ops. Theoretically not 100%
  required for now, but won't hurt when we move to multithread.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.031908 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.