Fix: skip start trace for app that are already started.
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 16:46:21 +0000 (11:46 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 20:53:32 +0000 (15:53 -0500)
commitb0a1c7415575acbf66a625c338ea9cf6fa9df27c
tree64178eaff22f43d9aec45b884793010221978169
parent7a24ece351f5be3d915e5c93201a4b9fcf1d486b
Fix: skip start trace for app that are already started.

When using trackers, call to ust_app_global_update
results in a call to ust_app_start_trace even if the ust app
trace was already enabled.

This resulted in error message from the app (-1024) complaining that the
tracing was already active on the app side.

  Error: Error starting tracing for app pid: 329376 (ret: -1024)
  ok 211 - Track command with opts: 0 -u --vpid 329376

A solution to this is to keep the enabled state inside the ua_sess and
skip the start trace if already enabled.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Ie4198245627e9f0426948489bc9ce24d8c813b08
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.032961 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.