Fix: trace_archive_id is not sent in add_stream command
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 22:48:53 +0000 (17:48 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 22:57:43 +0000 (17:57 -0500)
commitb00e554eef4eec08eea1f245b82cf737db9547e6
tree803f1dbf52f4204a821ae52cf23b7297e9a5b9fc
parent490b32296d3048511e82316e497e05ebc3ae8366
Fix: trace_archive_id is not sent in add_stream command

The trace_archive_id argument of relayd_add_stream() is not
forwarded to the "2.11" implementation of the command. This means
that all streams on the relayd are created in the "chunk_id == 0"
EPOCH.

This may cause remote rotations to never complete when a stream
is created while a rotation is ongoing. In such a case, the
stream's chunk_id would be 0, but it would not have a rotation
sequence number. This would cause the rotation completion check
to always return that the rotation is "ongoing".

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
This page took 0.032166 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.