Add a timeout to UST application socket
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 15:24:22 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 16:22:39 +0000 (11:22 -0500)
commitae9e45b342636e7b42eafc15cd105bccfbbbe373
tree5bcec46b35a6491f614282596cc3e4e9aa51ecde
parent2d90c6c86651b4c9b3818f230508acfcf4fec66f
Add a timeout to UST application socket

By default, a 5 seconds timeout is set on every UST application socket
just after the accept() for both recv and send operation.

This value can be changed through a new environment variable (seconds)
of the session daemon.

This is the first step to fix bug386 where a stopped application can
stalls indefinitely the session daemon when a new command is sent.

The bug 386 is also fixed with the lttng-ust commit:
7bc53e94a229963972aa78880b361b1510fdd268

Fixes #386

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/unix.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/unix.h
This page took 0.034404 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.