Improve error handling of lttng cli
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 23:09:11 +0000 (18:09 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 23:12:49 +0000 (18:12 -0500)
commitae8564917fa3cb3497ec17951d8ac0ee28de9c81
tree2ec273b2e7491adc18ae3f9d6ce3c35980d26c4a
parent4747a49b20089e4ac15d02a5191bd6cca8567e2f
Improve error handling of lttng cli

Most of the commands were not returning a valid error code to the user.

Add "UST invalid context" lttcomm code and enforce "-t TYPE" for
add-context command.

Change error message for enable/disable event/channel in order to make
it standard for those commands and more meaningful to the user.

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
17 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/context.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/add_context.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/calibrate.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/create.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/destroy.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/disable_channels.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/disable_events.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_channels.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_events.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/start.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/stop.c
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
This page took 0.036425 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.