Clean-up: remove unneeded rcu_read_lock acquisition
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:22:11 +0000 (15:22 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:45:40 +0000 (15:45 -0500)
commitac883ec3865ef6eb92fea65ce3f88eec7da02692
treee51e2af73aeedbe086bc048fa39a46caf41f5dc2
parent9acdc1d6905e2bf2c814d303b152e56525745710
Clean-up: remove unneeded rcu_read_lock acquisition

create_channel_per_uid() must already be called while the
RCU reader lock is held since the buffer registry is being
accessed.

The only caller of create_channel_per_uid() is do_create_channel()
which, itself, documents that it must be called while holding the
RCU read lock.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.03341 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.