sessiond: notification: maintain an id to notification_client ht
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 8 Feb 2020 04:21:40 +0000 (23:21 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 20:54:11 +0000 (16:54 -0400)
commitac1889bfdcb77622bbc818352d65634209d9829f
tree9c9503eca20b2d7ce7d61db8f8aa1b9366fda547
parent7cb78e2f73ef7bc0cfedef707f47f1c229bb4c43
sessiond: notification: maintain an id to notification_client ht

In preparation for the addition of an action execution worker, add a
client_id_ht which will allow the action worker to send commands to
the notification thread referencing clients by 'id' rather than by
their socket.

This is done in order to prevent FD re-use races between the various
threads at play when a communication error occurs on a notification
client socket.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I7b8774c23a4a2a7c41ed8c1652f23d29954a0771
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread.h
This page took 0.034439 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.