Fix: illegal memory access in relayd_add_stream
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 01:42:57 +0000 (21:42 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 05:14:37 +0000 (01:14 -0400)
commita7c918ad2aefd0c540b0aa4aacace40941d94643
tree209ec6a26fdac9feee099a607581bd58b5dbd6de
parent3a13ffd57b9d0a2eb2a56739661e23476171bee0
Fix: illegal memory access in relayd_add_stream

Found by Coverity:

CID 1243017 (#1 of 4): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)14. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 264 bytes on destination array msg.channel_name
of size 264 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

ID 1243017 (#2 of 4): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)14. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 264 bytes on destination array
msg_2_2.channel_name of size 264 bytes might leave the destination
string unterminated.

CID 1243017 (#3 of 4): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)15. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 4096 bytes on destination array msg.pathname of
size 4096 bytes might leave the destination string unterminated.

CID 1243017 (#4 of 4): Buffer not null terminated
(BUFFER_SIZE_WARNING)15. buffer_size_warning: Calling strncpy with a
maximum size argument of 4096 bytes on destination array
msg_2_2.pathname of size 4096 bytes might leave the destination string
unterminated.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
This page took 0.032819 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.