Fix: race with the viewer and readiness of streams
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 17:15:26 +0000 (12:15 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:48:51 +0000 (10:48 -0500)
commita4baae1b0463bc4ce65c2a458c4a941e7fabc594
tree9b3c958c7f016d0fcb23121276ed276bdaacc0ac
parent8966b2b03f62a03e132f504853e9699152e9399b
Fix: race with the viewer and readiness of streams

Add a message to inform the relayd that all the streams of a certain
channels were sent so it can make them available to the viewer. This
fixes a race where the viewer could start reading some streams before
having received them all.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
14 files changed:
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/lttng-relayd.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.h
src/common/consumer.c
src/common/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.034999 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.