Fix: do not flag consumer as disabled on relayd comm failure
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 23:57:27 +0000 (18:57 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 19:55:22 +0000 (14:55 -0500)
commit9e21835385dae360737a08a6119cf870b68f44f6
tree32d8183d45258a3b2559c84848d1e39492fd35bb
parent9a2fcf78ea85b9ad74405db4605338896d70b46f
Fix: do not flag consumer as disabled on relayd comm failure

A relay daemon may be temporarily unavailable (e.g. not launched yet,
or simply a network error). In such a case, it is not necessary to
mark the consumer as bad since the error is not related to the
consumer daemon itself.

This change lets the user try to create a channel later without
having to restart the session and consumer daemons.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
This page took 0.035736 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.