Fix: per-pid ust buffers flush race with application unregister
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 00:41:40 +0000 (19:41 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2016 16:36:31 +0000 (11:36 -0500)
commit9db24cffc667e0833e8c82e687e3f910b1a1e54e
tree59db632c2e3770a2bf3375bcb939d6f78637989d
parentbc3bdadae7768cb3e668e3c197ca3541b54fb9a7
Fix: per-pid ust buffers flush race with application unregister

If an application exits between the moment we create the ust app session
(shadow copy) and the moment we send channels to the application,
sending channels may fail. If the application unregisters between the
the end of ust app session creation and the destroy that follows (ust
app session lock is released in between), we may see is_sent being
false.

This assert was initially there in the early days of lttng-tools when
the application was responsible for doing the flush. Now that the flush
has been moved to the consumer daemon, we don't need this assertion
anymore.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.033171 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.