Fix: sessiond: acquire session list lock when updating event notifiers
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 23:18:32 +0000 (18:18 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 23:31:23 +0000 (18:31 -0500)
commit9b7cbebd7d78c0950c84cd834ce15d3298d997e6
tree63b45290b54813f9ddac584ba422c2c2ada03aae
parent44760c20f4fc255b63894ca758cf2ee5f253220b
Fix: sessiond: acquire session list lock when updating event notifiers

Registering triggers with an on-event hit condition affects event
notifiers, imposing a synchronization of enablers with the user space
tracers.

As noted in the comments of session.h, the session list lock protects
those updates and is, ultimately, ill-named. The comment is adjusted to
mention "tracer configurations" rather than "session configurations"
since event notifiers are not part of a session, making the comment
imprecise.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: Id1bcbcccbdeeafa91176ed3413ddddbcbab10ad2
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
This page took 0.033191 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.