Fix: Enable event after start command
authorDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 19:08:28 +0000 (14:08 -0500)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 20:00:30 +0000 (15:00 -0500)
commit9b6c7ec5aebd1b1e3610ea54bbd0d6d4e9efaa82
tree7d07e01dbe1a17d9b81f59e1ed67b856ae5a1cd9
parent35df275583d85652cb5132adb9416e32175524e7
Fix: Enable event after start command

Refer to the bug tracker for more information on this bug. In a
nutshell, it was not possible to enable channel/event after a start
command has been issued (for both kernel and UST).

Note that it is still NOT possible to enable a channel after a start but
the use case here was the following:

$ lttng create
$ lttng start
$ lttng enable-event -a -u (or -k)

The first starts does NOT create a kernel or UST session so the
following enable event creates the session for the given domain but
failed to start the session after.

https://bugs.lttng.org/issues/346
https://bugs.lttng.org/issues/394

Fixes #346 #394

Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-kernel.h
This page took 0.033362 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.