Fix: add-context cannot be performed after a session has been started
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 23:19:00 +0000 (18:19 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 20:11:55 +0000 (15:11 -0500)
commit9a699f7bb912d287630c8940459069a4b04d2399
treed39044fc3bbcb0dc6437436cbef11584c32f93cc
parentcafc2c60ea4893d837fe0e9cb0bbe92c02b8cc46
Fix: add-context cannot be performed after a session has been started

The following scenario lead to a corrupted trace/metadata layout problem:
  - lttng create test
  - lttng enable-channel -u test
  - lttng enable-event -u -a -c test
  - lttng start
  - ./instrumented-application
  - lttng stop
  - lttng add-context -u -t procname -c test
  - lttng start
  - ./instrumented-application
  - lttng stop
  - lttng view

Babeltrace 1.5.x will fail with:

[error] Unexpected end of packet. Either the trace data stream is corrupted or metadata description does not match data layout.
[error] Reading event failed.
Error printing trace.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
This page took 0.024015 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.