Fix: sessiond: handle NULL control output in session descriptor base path getter
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:18:40 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:32:32 +0000 (11:32 -0400)
commit97e14d51a63e9abd40d9bce02fe66ee70100e252
tree49780baf56781791b165399b606bc234a02dee25
parent01654d6926771be58b4350463b0f12ea2e6aa34c
Fix: sessiond: handle NULL control output in session descriptor base path getter

Creating a session with "lttng create --live" without specifying any
URL triggers a SEGFAULT (dereferencing a NULL pointer) because the
output is not set when getting the session descriptor base path.

Indeed, the destination output URL will only be set later in
cmd_create_session_from_descriptor(), when setting the default output.

When the default output is used, no base path override is possible,
therefore it is fine to assign the base_path to NULL in the base path
getter.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/session-descriptor.c
This page took 0.033819 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.