Command metadata regenerate
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 20:06:49 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 23:25:14 +0000 (18:25 -0500)
commit93ec662e687dc15a3601704a1e0c96c51ad228c9
treeacc77319601b7cc2692685208535611eb079f6e2
parentb31610f2294a6a827fa2d0d19d71199567db8dc5
Command metadata regenerate

Command to regenerate the metadata file when the session is running.
This allows the user to regenerate the metadata after a major NTP
correction and that way update the clock offset from epoch in the
metadata.

Works for kernel and UST per-uid session local or remote (not live).

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
33 files changed:
doc/man/lttng.1
include/lttng/lttng-error.h
include/lttng/lttng.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-registry.h
src/bin/lttng/Makefile.am
src/bin/lttng/command.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/metadata.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c
src/common/consumer/consumer-metadata-cache.c
src/common/consumer/consumer-metadata-cache.h
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
src/common/error.c
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.c
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ctl.h
src/common/kernel-ctl/kernel-ioctl.h
src/common/relayd/relayd.c
src/common/relayd/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/relayd.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.h
src/common/utils.c
src/common/utils.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.039606 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.