Tests: namespace tests fail to build on older libc
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 21:06:17 +0000 (17:06 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 21:14:55 +0000 (17:14 -0400)
commit93d0d1f7ded46987ea752b6fcfe81e3281fc533c
tree10a5f38ae7362244435f0149a01a1ff41f63260c
parentdf0b021fe4d7e6096062b63c330709f44761838a
Tests: namespace tests fail to build on older libc

The namespace tests fail to build on older libcs that don't define the
various namespace clone flags. To circumvent this problem, local
definitions from Linux's sched.h are added.

The kernel's support of the various namespaces is tested by the test
runner. Hence, it is not a problem to build these test application
against a kernel that isn't configured to support (some of) those
namespaces; the applications are not invoked for unsupported
namespaces.

Acked-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ns-events/gen-ns-events.c
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-events-ns/gen-ust-events-ns.c
This page took 0.032632 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.