Fix: perform relayd socket pair cleanup on control socket error
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 01:00:28 +0000 (21:00 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2018 21:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0400)
commit9276e5c88e693249bd31197baecf58310df8167e
tree0f96f78d56ab93558c894ff08876603186d82528
parent3a84e2f3c3df5b461d9621b64f14abc3b8c3c29c
Fix: perform relayd socket pair cleanup on control socket error

A reference to the local context for the socket pair is used to "force" an
evaluation of the data and metadata streams since we changed the endpoint
status. This imitates what is currently done for the data socket.

This prevents hitting network timeouts multiple times in a row when an
error occurs. For now, there is no mechanism for retry hence
"terminating" all communication make sense and prevent unwanted delays
on operation.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer-stream.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
This page took 0.032719 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.