Allow channel mode override in snapshot sessions
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 15:19:58 +0000 (11:19 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:54:21 +0000 (09:54 -0400)
commit8d5841ea483139d3ab2f2b4dd39263dad63832b1
tree80b8095c67a21c801740d3f608f44e3ca4a59fa8
parentda9d9d9c356b75f54a55b6691759269d5ebfd5cf
Allow channel mode override in snapshot sessions

Allow the lttng cmd line and liblttng-ctl users to override the channel
mode in snapshot sessions.

Note that liblttng-ctl users expecting that an "overwrite" mode
explicitly set at the value "0" (discard) for a snapshot session will
now create a channel in discard mode.

The DEFAULT_CHANNEL_OVERWRITE used by liblttng-ctl
lttng_channel_set_default_attr() is changed to "-1".

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/channel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/channel.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/create.c
src/common/defaults.h
This page took 0.035019 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.