Cleanup mmap consuming
authorJulien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@polymtl.ca>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:45:28 +0000 (10:45 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <david.goulet@polymtl.ca>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:57:15 +0000 (10:57 -0400)
commit8b270bdb4dccf5571180a9906084126e90eec949
treec929f7ea717c4a301a7ee8496a3f6e99fdf8e9c4
parentcb040cc13fdbe2d5561c4ee10d94701436b9c8ae
Cleanup mmap consuming

Only one mmap call per buffer, once the first mmap is done, we use the
offset to know where to start consuming the data.

When we receive the FD and its output mode is mmap, we mmap the buffer,
when it is closing, we munmap it.

Removed the manual padding handling because the kernel already exposes a
padded subbuffer.

Also updated the check of the return code of
kconsumerd_consumerd_recv_fd to be consistent with the rest of the code,
we are in error when it's < 0 not <= 0.

Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <julien.desfossez@polymtl.ca>
include/lttng-sessiond-comm.h
liblttkconsumerd/lttkconsumerd.c
liblttkconsumerd/lttkconsumerd.h
ltt-kconsumerd/ltt-kconsumerd.c
ltt-sessiond/main.c
This page took 0.03248 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.